Leadership Teams

                                                                                                                     Updated: January 25, 2023

In our polity and governance, local boards and committees work with the Pastor and Music Director to determine the mission, vision, and ministry of the local congregation. Our style of governance is locally determined, rather than following the dictates from our denomination. As a result, we are responsible in every way for the success and spirituality of our church. Listed below are the various governing boards of our church. Each month, one person from each board meets together with the officers of the church, the Pastor, and the Music Director in a leadership team meeting called a Council meeting. Listed below are the Officers and the various Boards of the Pioneer Congregational Church.

Moderator:                   VACANT

Vice-Moderator:           Ellen Arden-Ogle     (Who is the Acting-Moderator too)

Treasurer:                      Bernadette Wallace

Secretary:                      David-Matthew Barnes

Worship Team:              Balt Von Huene, Scott Minor, Fay Grundel

Spiritual Life:                 Phil Jackman

Stewardship:                 John Wallace

Property:                       Vi McNally

Christian Outreach:       VACANT

Christian Education:      VACANT

Members-at-Large:       Garylee Stephenson, Greg deGiere

Pioneer Foundation:      Pat Houge, Gary Ogle, Nancy Alex

Pastor Parish Relations:  Randy Triezenberg, Balt Von Huene, Karen Shipman-Jackman,
                                       Bernadette Wallace, Marietta Jackman